Skip to main content



Association Organizational Structure

Effective and responsible government is unquestionably an exercise of collaboration and the foundation of that spirit starts close to home in the riding association. The Toronto Centre Federal Liberal Association is comprised of approximately two dozen members from within the riding who work tirelessly toward objectives set out by the association as a whole and its committees.

As an all-volunteer organization, we are constantly looking for new participants to add to the whole who can introduce new ideas in committees, run for elected positions, cast their vote on Association measures, and develop the skills that help one step into the roles common on riding election campaigns.

We hope that all members will be active participants in the Association. That includes, but is far from limited to, standing for the executive of the Association. Executive positions are defined in the bylaws of the Association. Elections to executive positions are held at the Association’s Annual General Meetings.

The current members of the Association’s executive are:

Chair Marg Morneau
Vice Chair Max Beck
Secretary Michele Kumara
Treasurer Nancy Lala
Fundraising Chair Ian Mackay
Organization Chair Paul St. Amour
Policy Chair Alex Craney
Voting Directors Joel Klebanoff

Demerise Lafleur

Sheikh Mohammed

Holly Rasky

Nicki Ward

Leslie Wood

Non-Voting Directors Fos Ashkir

Marc Chalifoux

Probal Lala

Steven Williams